Call Now

Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology

Updated on: Apr 18, 2013

Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology (OUAT) in Bhubaneswar was founded in the year 1962. At that time there were only two colleges - Colleges of Agriculture and Veterinary Science. The University has three academic campuses across Orissa. It is a multi-faculty technical University. The university is approved by the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), and the University Grant Commission, UGC.

The University provides quality education in agricultural science and technology. It offers B Sc/M Sc (Agricultural), B Sc (Forestry), B VSc & AH MV Science, B Tech, M Tech B Sc (Home Science), B F Science, M F Science, +2 Science, B Sc (Pass & Hons), M.C.A., M Sc (Microbiology), M Sc (Bioinformatics) and Ph D in certain disciplines. The admissions in these course are based on merit only.
The University has Distance Education Program which provides agricultural education to the literate farmers, farm women, school dropouts and unemployed youth for empowering them.

OUAT Faculties
  • Agriculture
  • Forestry
  • Home Science
  • Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

OUAT Facilities
  • Library
  • Auditorium
  • Gymkhana
  • Canteen
  • Classrooms
  • Hostel
  • Computer Labs
  • Sports and Games
  • Transportation

For  further information related to OUAT Bhubaneshwar, click on the links provided below:

Subscribe to our newsletter