BPUT Courses

Updated on: Apr 18, 2013

Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT) is a public university established by the Government of Orissa. It is located at Rourkela. All the engineering, pharmacy, architecture and most of the colleges offering MCA and MBA degree programs in the state of Orissa are affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology. BPUT has affiliated more than 100 colleges offering undergraduate and postgraduate courses.

Department of Architecture
  • Bachelor of Architecture
  • Ph. D in Architecture
  • Master of Architecture (Computer Application)

Department of Fashion & Interior Designing
  • Bachelor of Technology in Fashion Technology

Department of Information Technology
  • Bachelor of Technology in Information Technology
  • Bachelor of Computer Applications
  • Master of Computer Applications
  • Master of Technology in Embedded Systems

Department of Management
  • Master of Business Administration
    1. MBA
    2. MBA(Finance)
    3. MBA(Marketing)
    4. MBA(Human Resource Management)
    5. MBA(System Management)
    6. MBA(Production Management)

  • Ph. D (Management Studies)

Department of Science
  • Master of Science
  • Ph. D Computer Science
  • Ph. D Computer Science & Applications

Department of Pharmacy
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy
  • Master of Pharmacy
  • Ph. D in Pharmacology

Department of Engineering

Bachelor of Technology
  • B Tech in Biomedical Engineering
  • B Tech in Biotechnology
  • B Tech in Chemical Engineering
  • B Tech in Computer science & Engineering
  • B Tech in Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • B Tech in Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • B Tech in Electrical Engineering
  • B Tech in Environmental Engineering
  • B Tech in Textile Technology
  • B Tech in Mechanical Engineering

Master of Technology
  • M Tech in VLSI Technology
  • M Tech in Thermal Engineering
  • M Tech in Structural Engineering
  • M Tech in Production & Industrial Engineering
  • M Tech in Power System Engineering
  • M Tech in Polymer Science
  • M Tech in Nano Technology
  • M Tech in Information Technology
  • M Tech in Industrial electronics
  • M Tech in Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • M Tech in Computer Engineering

Other Courses offered through affiliated colleges

Bachelor of Technology and Bachelor of Engineering in
  • Instrumentation and applied electronics engineering
  • Electronics & telecommunication engineering

Bachelor of Architecture
  • Building construction & management
  • Interior design

Degree Course in Humanities & Basic Sciences
Subscribe to our newsletter