Call Now

North Orissa University

Updated on: Apr 18, 2013

North Orissa University (NOU), Baripada was established in 1998. It is recognized by UGC, and a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU). It conducts a range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in several domains. Under the North Orissa University, there are a total of 80 colleges. The Governor of Orissa is known to be the Chancellor of the University. The University provides higher education through the on-campus as well as distance education mode.

NOU Orissa Departments

  • Bioinformatics
  • Biotechnology
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Economics
  • Law
  • Physics
  • RS And GIS
  • Tribal Studies
  • Wildlife
  • Zoology
  • Business Administration
  • Library and Information Science
  • Mathematics and Computing
  • Computer Science And Application

Facilities at NOU

  • Spacious Campus
  • Sports facilities
  • Medical Care
  • Banking/Post Office
  • Central Library
  • Computing Facilities
  • Cafeteria
  • Separate Hostel for Boys and Girls
  • Pick-up and Drop Transport

Some of the colleges affiliated to the North Orissa University are as follows:

  • Orissa School of Mining & Engineering, Keonjhar
  • Keonjhar Law College, Keonjhar.
  • Anandapur Anchalika Training College, Fakirpur, Keonjhar
  • Anandapur College, Anandapur, Keonjhar
  • Govt. Women's College, Keonjhar Garh, Keonjhar
  • Dharanidhar College, Keonjhar Garh, Keonjhar
  • Charigarh Mahavidyalaya, Telkoi, Keonjhar
  • Mahapat Mahavidyalaya, Janghira, Keonjhar
  • Jagannath Mahavidyalaya, Nayagarh, Keonjhar
  • Laxmi Narayan Degree College, Pipilia, Keonjhar
  • Patteswar Mohavidyalaya, Suakati, Keonjhar
  • Udala College, Udala, Mayurbhanj
  • Rairangpur College, Rairangpur, Mayurbhanj

For further information related to NOU Orissa, click on the links proivded below:
Subscribe to our newsletter