Call Now

Ravenshaw University

Updated on: Apr 18, 2013

Ravenshaw University came into existence on the 15th day of November, 2006. It was an upgradation of Ravenshaw College established in 1868, one of the oldest and largest colleges in India which subsequently became an autonomous college with CPE status by UGC and ‘A’ grade by NAAC.

The University has 27 departments of which 20 are post-graduate departments. M.Phil. programme is available in 14 departments and all the departments have provision for Ph.D. & D.Litt. programmes. Presently the University runs 23 Post-Graduate courses with research facilities and 27 Undergraduate honours courses.

Ravenshaw University offers undergraduate, postgraduate, and research programmes for the students. Courses offered by the University include three year integrated degree course in Arts, Science and Commerce (All Hons). PG courses are offered in a range of traditional subjects like Applied Geography, Botany, Chemistry, Commerce, Economics, Education, English, Hindi, History, Mathematics, Oriya, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology and Zoology. Self-financed courses on professional subjects Computer Science, Biotechnology, Journalism & Mass Communication, and Business Administration are also offered by the University.

  • Library
  • Canteen
  • Scholarship
  • Hostels
  • Sports
  • Transportation
  • Conference rooms
  • Extra-curricular Activities

For further information related to Ravenshaw University, click on the links provided below
Subscribe to our newsletter