OPSC Mains Exam Subjects & Syllabus

Updated on: Apr 18, 2013
Compulsory Subjects

  1. Oriya Language
  2. English

Optional Subjects

Total number of questions in the question papers of optional subjects will be eight. All questions will carry equal marks. Each paper will be divided into two parts, viz. Part A and Part B, each part containing four questions. Out of eight questions, five questions are to be attempted. One question in each part will be compulsory. Candidates will be required to answer three more questions out of the remaining six questions, taking at least one question from each part. In this way, at least two questions will be attempted from each part i.e. one compulsory question plus one more.

   1. Agricultural Engineering
   2. Agriculture
   3. Animal Husbandry And Veterinary Science
   4. Anthropology
   5. Botany
   6. Chemistry
   7. Civil Engineering
   8. Commerce and Accountancy
   9. Economics
  10. Education
  11. Electrical Engineering
  12. Fishery Science
  13. English
  14. Forestry
  15. Geography
  16. Geology
  17. Hindi
  18. History
  19. Home Science
  20. Law
  21. Mathematics
  22. Management
  23. Mechanical Engineering
  24. Oriya
  25. Persian
  26. Philosophy
  27. Physics
  28. Political Science & International Relations
  29. Psychology
  30. Public Administration
  31. Sanskrit
  32. Sociology
  33. Statistics
  34. Urdu
  35. Zoology

For detail about more National and State Civil Services Exams
Subscribe to our newsletter